Latest News

  • E-Newsletter
    The new E-Newsletter is here! In an effort to reduce costs and speed up how we communicate the work...


Course Location - Any of our Learning Centres

Course Description

Whether for work or leisure, our ITQ courses let you choose which units you want to learn and will make you confident in using a range of information and communication technology and software. 
There are a number of modules to chose from including Word Processing, Spreadsheets, Desktop Publishing, Databases and Presentation Software.

The ITQ courses are made up of a number of Areas of Competence (Units) which describe the standards that a competent person should be able to perform.  These AOCs are broken down into Knowledge Components and Skills and Techniques Components which show what needs to be done to achieve each unit.  

The ITQ qualification lets you choose which units you want to learn and will help you identify and use different ways of working to improve your skills.  

Level 1 is a national certificate equivalent to GCSE O Level grades D-G

Level 2 is a national certificate equivalent to GCSE O Level grades A-C

Level 3 is a national certificate equivalent to A level 

For more information, enquire by email at online or contact us on 0161 877 9439